Skip to main content


The functioning and especially the governance of an association can be difficult to understand. The governance of Flash Our True Colors consists of groups of members of the association, each group is called an instance. Here, we explain the three instances of our association :

Diagram of the governance of the Flash Our True Colors association

General Assembly

The general assembly also called the "AG" is an instance of the association made up of all the members of the association. This is the only instance that can change the statutes: the texts that define the functioning of the association.

This instance usually meets in the first trimester of the year so that the bureau can present the activities report, the financial report and the moral report from the past year and get these approved by the members via a vote. All of the members have the opportunity to reflect on the projects of the past year and talk about their experiences, successes as well as failures. This is also a moment to celebrate activist work.

Administrative Council

The administrative council also called the "CA" is an instance that administrates the association. The members of this instance are elected each year by all the members of the association during the general assembly. The administrative council meets about 3 or 4 times per year to make important decisions for the association. It also functions as an ethics council.

In the association Flash Our True Colors, the administrators of the association have several missions :

  • Guarantee the direction of the association and assure that the actions of the association align with the associative project.
  • Be project referents.
  • Approve memberships to assure that all the members are able to respect the values defended by Flash Our True Colors.


The bureau takes care of the day-to-day functioning of the association especially the administrative work, the projects, the finances and communication. The members of this instance are elected each year by and amongst the administrators. They are also responsible for representing the association.

The bureau is composed of :

  • Up to three co-presidents
  • A secretary
  • A treasurer

Organizational chart

  • Leilane Aurora DA SILVA DOMBE : Co-president
  • Daniel Martial MFOULA : Co-president
  • Louis SACHY : Co-president
  • Maxime BOUTON : Treasurer
  • Marianne ANNONIER : Administrator
  • Méline BEAUMONT : Administrator
  • Jean Joel ENGOULOU OWONA : Administrator
  • Timothée KUNDE : Administrator, referent of the accompaniment of LGBTQIA+ immigrants